Daily Archives: September 10, 2010

Return & a CLOSED Giveaway

I’m back (in theory) from my hiatus. I like to think that the break did me some good, but I have to admit that I am still feeling quite a bit of pressure to post. Ah, well, that’s fine. I did get some reading done (not a lot, since I was playing Sims 3: Ambitions quite a bit.) But there are at least a few reviews written to give me a bit of buffer.

To celebrate my return to the internet, I’m giving away a few books (with the help of my lovely, squishy panda.) There will be at least 1 winner (up to 4 winners, if there are enough interested parties.) *

Option 1: You’re feeling adventurous and you live in the U.S. or Canada, so you pick a Mystery Book.

Option 2: You’re not feeling so brave, or you don’t live in the U.S. or Canada, so you’d like a book of your choice worth up to $10 from the Book Depository.

Option 3: You’re traveling light, and you’d like a rain-check on the book. That’s fine, you can cash in at a later date.

Option 4: You’re traveling light, and you’d like a $10 donation to the charity of your choice, that’s great, just name the charity when you enter.

To enter, simply reply to this post in an interesting manner. I’d love more haiku/limericks, but am willing to accept pictures of your bookshelves, the view from your window, a stupid joke, a bad pun, or whatever else your heart desires. I’m even willing to accept replies in an un-interesting manner, if you so desire.

For additional entries, you can comment on any of my posts (after commenting here, to establish your interest), but only 1 comment per post will be counted**For even more additional entries, you can tell people about this post. Trackbacks and incoming links will be counted as 1 more entry per person.

You may enter any time between today (September 10th) and the end of the month (September 30th). Be sure that when you comment, you use a valid email so you can be contacted if you win. This is important. Winners will be chosen via random.org.

___________________________________

* I’m thinking 1 prize for every 4 people interested.

** Comments make me happy, and I am so not above asking for them. :D Also, if you post 4 times on Howl’s Moving Castle, only the first comment will count.

19 Comments

Filed under Not a Book Review