Upcoming Reviews

I have to admit I’ve been a bit… distracted recently. I have quite the stack of books which I’ve read a few pages from, but haven’t actually gotten into, for a variety of reasons. So I’m going to make a teaser post to motivate myself. (Wish me luck!)

We’ve got:

Otomen 2, Dates from Hell, Lioness Rampant, Inked, Chronicles of Chrestomanci v. 1, Exit Strategy, Men of the Otherworld, My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon, Sword & Sorceress 22, Sword & Sorceress 24, The Lonely Hearts Club, Eyes Like Stars and Frostbitten.

These should all be making their appearance within the next two weeks (If I can just buckle down and read a single book!) I own quite a few of these, and have checked the rest out from the library. (Hooray for libraries!) I’ll get through them soon.

So, what do you do when you look at your “To be Read” stack and realize it’s gotten out of control? How do you buckle down and read when you’re super distracted?

Also upcoming: Diana Wynne Jones Week (hosted by Jenny of Jenny’s Books). I’ll either be attacking Howl’s Moving Castle or Chronicles of Chrestomanci volume 1. Maybe I’ll even go a bit crazy, and try to get through the entire Howl-related series (Howl’s Moving Castle, Castle in the Air, and House of Many Ways, just to make it a bit crazy and fun. It should be super fun, and I’m excited.

2 Comments

Filed under Not a Book Review

2 responses to “Upcoming Reviews

  1. Ack, I definitely thought I’d commented here already to say, I am in strong support of this Howl series scheme. I myself will be rereading Castle in the Air pretty soon – it’s been way too long since I read it. I like Flower-in-the-Night.

    Like

    • If I can get it from the library in time, I’ll read some DWJ that I haven’t read yet… to mix things up. Otherwise, I’ll unearth howl’s and call it good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

