The October/November Roundup

I didn’t read a ton during October and November, so they’ve been combined into one post.

Score: 5/5 (Books I loved and will definitely read again)

Score: 4/5 (Books I liked and might read again)

Score: 3/5 (Books that are alright)

Score: 2/5 (Books I’ll probably get rid of)

Score: 1/5 (Books I actually hated, or couldn’t finish)

  • None, thank goodness

________________________

Fun Stats: Over the two combined months, I read 22 books, totaling 6,386 pages. 1 of them was an anthology, containing 13 stories. I had 1,076 blog-views. I gave away 3 books!

What books did you really enjoy this month? (Or last month?) What books are you looking forward to reading?

4 Comments

Filed under Not a Book Review

4 responses to “The October/November Roundup

  1. Ela

    I really enjoyed Banewreaker and Godslayer by Jacqueline Carey (reviews to come), Komarr by Lois McMaster Bujold, and Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad.

    Looking forward to Atonement and Pegasus in December!

    Like

    • I read part of the Kushiel series, and I thought she was a solid writer, but I always had trouble keeping up with the characters and their relationships. Do you have that trouble?

      Like

  2. Ela

    Not in the Sundering books referred to above, but yes, in ‘Kushiel’s Dart’, there was so much politics and so many characters, all with their own agendas and allegiances…

    Like

    • I remember having notecards sitting next to me, or tucked into the back of the book which I kept notes on, so I could keep characters straight. (I came across one of those notecards recently, and I thought it was pretty funny.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

