The December/January Roundup

It’s that time again… sitting down to figure out just how much I’ve read in the last two months. December and January have wildly fluctuated from busy to boring, so my reading has gone a little mad, too.

Score: 5/5 (Books I loved and will definitely read again)

Score: 4/5 (Books I liked and might read again)

Score: 3/5 (Books that are alright)

Score: 2/5 (Books I’ll probably get rid of)

Score: 1/5 (Books I actually hated, or couldn’t finish)

  • None! Hooray!

Fun Stats: Over the two combined months, I read 27 books, totaling 8,224 pages. 2 of them were anthologies, containing 35 stories. I had 2,274 blog-views. For my challenges, I’ve read 0/10 graphic novels, 0/5 steampunk novels, 2/5 dystopian novels, 6/50 library books. So far I’ve read 9/100 books

While you’re here, check out the Best of 2010

What challenges are you working on? Are there any books I should really take the time to read?

3 Comments

Filed under Not a Book Review

3 responses to “The December/January Roundup

  1. Looks like you had a great two months of reading! I haven’t read any of the books on your list, but I’ve had Zombies vs. Unicorns on my list for a while. I really need to get on it and read it already.

    Like

    • If you end up liking the Zombie stories in Zombies vs. Unicorns, give Rot & Ruin a try. If you like the Unicorn stories– specifically Diana Peterfreund’s– try her book Rampant.

      Like

      • I read Rampant a week or two ago and really liked it. Afterwards I looked over Zombies vs. Unicorns again and was excited to see that she has a story in it. I just picked up Ascendant from the library today and am very much looking forward to reading it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

