Well, let’s try this again…

Hi!

You might remember me as that girl who said she’d be updating something like three weeks ago, and then never did. Or that girl who posts sporadically, and always has excuses. Or maybe, you know me as “Erin” and you think I’m silly for writing this.

Regardless, I’m about to tell you about things as they stand at the moment.

When I first started this blog, I was in grad school, and my student loans were deferred. That is no longer true, and starting next month, I’ll be paying them. (Ouch) Which is a big part of my absence; in lieu of deferred loans, I am now working. A lot. And job-hunting, because while I am employed, I am not currently using the degree which I am paying for. And I am not satisfied as a cashier.

So, I haven’t had a lot of down time. I have read… a bit. But not a lot. And what I’ve read has been good, but not review-ish for me. I’ll be trying though, especially as I’ve gotten a few galleys I’m interested in.

But, lets talk about you.

What have you been reading? Was there something amazing which I absolutely should not miss? I’d love to hear about it. I think a book that someone can get enthusiastic about is a great way to get out of a funk. So,  let me know!

2 Comments

Filed under Not a Book Review

2 responses to “Well, let’s try this again…

  1. I’ve been reading Game of Thrones, and I am surprising myself by totally enjoying it. I may buy the sequels as well. Who knew?

    Like

  2. Mia

    I read my first Sarah Dessen recently: Just Listen. It made my organs go all mushy so I’ve been recommending it to you, Tia, people I meet on the street…you know. Anyway. Almost more than that, though, pleaaaaaase read Catherine Gilbert Murdock’s DJ Schwenk books if you haven’t (Dairy Queen, The Off Season, etc.). I love DJ more than I love blood orange soda, and I love blood orange soda quite a lot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

